Hot Pursuit

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am a firm believer in the fact that God communicates with us – if only we walk with eyes and ears and a HEART wide open.  St. Augustine once said, “God loves each of us as though there was only one of us” – as if we were a long awaited, treasured only child.  He loves us so much that He does not just sit around on His throne up there tapping His fingers waiting for us to respond. Of course, true love can never exist without free will.  He loves us enough to allow us to reject Him if we so desire BUT if we take the slightest step toward Him, He will pursue us to the ends of the earth.

I am so very grateful that the Lord deems to send me reminders of His faithfulness – His presence, His love – because I am one insecure child who needs many reminders and reassurances.  One of the ways I believe God has been speaking to me for several years now is through hearts.  They’ve literally littered my path – always popping up unexpectedly – and often when I need them the most.  God is soooo good!

That’s just one of the many reasons I am hopelessly in love with Him!  I wish that love could be contagious, because I’d love everyone to be infected!  Here’s a song from Toby Mac that I’ve quoted  below.  It speaks to me.  I hope it speaks to you.  Be open!

“…But You loved me enough to pursue me…

When love broke thru
You found me in the darkness
Wanderin’ thru the desert
I was a hopeless fool
Now I’m hopelessly devoted
My chains are broken
And it all began with You
When love broke thru
And it all began with You
When love broke thru…”

 

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in faith, I Saw God Today, Inspirational, Prayer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.