Rewind – 2016

36, hearts and crows popping up in unexpected places???

The two things that have helped me immensely in 2016 – without

question!

A couple of spiritual highlights were learning more about Our Lady of

Tickfaw, seeing miraculous photos and getting to see a priest’s ordination

for the first time in Alexandria.

img_3723

A new place to attend mass on Sunday, St. Jane de Chantal – love it!

Low point – the flood in March, but we got new floors:)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Turning the big 50 – ugh!

Milestones – Annie graduated from H.S. and John got his 11 year

immunizations.  He’s also started taking gymnastics and performed dub

step  at the school talent show!

Our eldest built his 1st home and got married to the love of his life.

Annie modeled for 5 fashion shows, and Eric and I attended quite a few

weddings – including one with a photo booth – fun!

In January, we lost this little lady and adopted this handsome Houdini, Tommy.

We took a couple of mini trip including an unforgettable walk in the woods

where we got to see this little fellow up close for several minutes.  The beach

is always a favorite get away!

15666003_1062245600550533_798594177_n

Still hoping, praying, loving and laughing!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in family, photo entry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.