Light of the World

Behold, the virgin shall conceive and bear a son,
and they shall name him Emmanuel
,

which means “God is with us.”  

from Sunday’s gospel reading  (12/18/16)  Mathew 1: 18-24

My advent obsession is linked below- a song by Lauren Daigle.  It is truly inspired by the King of Kings!  I hear that Lauren Dangle may be up for a Grammy this year.  I so hope she wins – I love her voice and her music.  Check out her lineup on YouTube.  She’s got so many great, powerful, uplifting songs!

Lauren Daigle,  Light of the World

Enjoy!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in advent, Christian Music, Christmas, Prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.