Aslan is on the Move!

0909b_aslan“Aslan is on the move.”  On the feast of the Sacred Heart of Jesus, I sat in St. Peter Church with my best friend.  When I returned from Holy Communion, I hid my face in my hands and prayed.  In my heart resounded a sentence from a beloved story I used to read to my fourth graders years ago – in my best British accent, of course!  “Aslan is on the move…Jesus is on the move!”

“And now a very curious thing happened. None of the children knew who Aslan was any more than you do; but the moment the Beaver had spoken these words everyone felt quite different. Perhaps it has sometimes happened to you in a dream that someone says something which you don’t understand but in the dream it feels as if it had some enormous meaning—either a terrifying one which turns the whole dream into a nightmare or else a lovely meaning too lovely to put into words, which makes the dream so beautiful that you remember it all your life and are always wishing you could get into that dream again. It was like that now. At the name of Aslan each one of the children felt something jump in his inside. Edmund felt a sensation of mysterious horror. Peter felt suddenly brave and adventurous. Susan felt as if some delicious smell or some delightful strain of music had just floated by her. And Lucy got the feeling you have when you wake up in the morning and realise that it is the beginning of the holidays or the beginning of summer.”  from The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

In the present troubled times, it is so reassuring to know that Jesus is “on the move.”  He has got this world that seems to spinning out of control in the palm of His hand.  He knows the outcome of this upcoming election.  He hears the war drums beating all over the world. He has already won this war between the culture of death and the culture of life.  We know how this ends!  We have such incredible hope!  He never abandons His own.  Our God is the “Lion of Judah!”   Everything is possible for Him.  There is nothing He cannot do.  As the song (and the bible) say, “Who can stop the Lord Almighty?”  Step out in faith, embrace hope, and live in love!  Jesus will restore us, and every knee will bow to Him!

Check out these two songs & have a blessed week!

God is on the Move Seventh Time Down

The Lion and the Lamb Big Daddy Weave

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in faith, Inspirational, Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.