My Top Ten

mother-theresa

In honor of Mother Theresa’s canonization tomorrow, September 4th, 2016 and of her feast day on Monday, September 5th, I’m posting my top ten favorite nuggets of wisdom from Mother Theresa in no particular order.  I especially love the ones in bold.

“Words which do not give the light of Christ increase the darkness.”

“We can do no great things, only small things with great love.”

“The hunger for love is much more difficult to remove than the hunger for bread.”

“Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier.”

“Peace begins with a smile.”

“Joy is a net of love by which you can catch souls.”

“I am a little pencil in the hand of a writing God who is sending a love letter to the world.”

“I do not pray for success, I ask for faithfulness.”

“I know God will not give me anything I can’t handle. I just wish that He didn’t trust me so much.”

“It is a poverty to decide that a child must die so that you may live as you wish.”

This is just a small, small sampling!  You can find a more complete list at Catholic Online/Brainy Quote.

Here is a wonderful little tribute to Mother Theresa done by Catholic News Agency/Catholic Review Media.  Enjoy!

 

 

 

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Catholic, Catholicism, Saints and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.