What’s Growin’ On?

Anyone who knows me knows how much I love my garden.  If I had my way the whole yard would be nothing but one big bed – O.K. maybe two – one for flowers and one for veggies!  (Perhaps one day!)  I look forward to coming home everyday, clipping, weeding and watering – and recently, harvesting!!

Here’s a look at what is going in the garden over the past two weeks:

Some of my favorite things:   I’m very excited that are a fig tree and a dogwood tree that I thought were dead have come back to life!  I’m growing peanuts and asparagus for the first time.  (See if you can spot them above.)  I have a nice new stepping stone from my amazing prayer partner at school – a great reminder of the power of prayer and friendship!  I’ve transplanted our olive tree from a large pot to the ground, and it’s got some great new growth on it.  Also, my sister-in-law gave me some spider plant “babies” last year.  They are finally making offshoots or “babies” of their own!

Something else  has been taking place in my backyard!  Check these babies out!

You can see how much they’ve grown in just two weeks.  They come by now morning and evening for breadcrumbs! (And to get their picture taken!)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A beautiful “bleeding heart plant,” a gift from my son and his fiance’ last year – This year it is blooming like crazy:)

I hope that you all are enjoying spring as much as I am!  May God Bless you and yours!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in gardening/nature, photo entry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.