Prayers for Divine Mercy Sunday and Everyday!

Today, on this great feast of Divine Mercy, I’ve been looking back at the Diary of Sr. Faustina, Divine Mercy in My Soul.  I’m a underliner!  I underline all of the books that I read/study – words and phrases – that have special meaning for me.  That way, I can go back and re read them when I need answers or inspiration.

Here were a couple of profound parts of the diary that struck me:

Today Jesus said to me, ” I desire that you know more profoundly the love that burns in My Heart for souls, and you will understand this when you meditate upon My Passion.  Call upon My mercy on behalf of sinners; I desire their salvation.  When you say this prayer, with a contrite heart and with faith on behalf of some sinner, I will give him the grace of conversion.  This is the prayer:

“O blood and water, which gushed forth from the Heart of Jesus as a fount of mercy for us, I trust in You.” (Divine Mercy in My Soul, pg.  102, #186-187)

Another prayer for tough days:

“My Jesus, support me when difficult and stormy days come, days of testing, days of ordeal, when suffering and fatigue begin to oppress my body and my soul.  Sustain me, Jesus, and give me strength to bear suffering.  Set a guard on my lips that they may address no word of complaint to creatures.  Your most merciful Heart is all my hope.  I have nothing for my defense but only Your mercy.  In it lies all my trust.” (Divine Mercy in My Soul, pg. 401 #1065)

IVIL

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Prayer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.