What’s on my mind…

Words/Phrases:

surrender, love, mercy, courageous faith, undying hope, abandon, radical trust, waiting, wondering, hope, Immaculate Heart, Sacred Heart, simplicity, peace

People:

The Virgin Mary at the Annunciation, Gideon struggling to trust God – wet wool, dry wool, 300 men – David – no  armor – “just God,” a stone and a slingshot, St. Paul in Chains, Joshua leading the Israelites into the Promised Land, St. Therese’ of Lisieux

Bible Verses:

The LORD himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.”  Deuteronomy 31:8

Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be men of courage; be strong. 1 Corinthians 16:13

Wait for the LORD; be strong and take heart and wait for the LORD.  Psalm 27:14

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding.  In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make straight your paths.  Proverbs 3: 5

Songs:

Touch the Sky by Hillsong United ****This is a new one – love it!i

Live with Abandon Newsboys

Book:  “33 Days to Morning Glory” by Fr. Michael Gaitley

 

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Informational, miscellaneous, Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

