So Nice to Meet You!

Unknown-1Yesterday, I made a new friend!  Each day, I start my classes with the gospel, saint of the day and prayer.  When sharing this with my students, I learned a few things that I did not know about St. John Eudes.  (Actually, I didn’t know much about him at all, since he is not one of the most know Saint Johns.)  He was from France, like my great, great grandparents.  He cared for those affected with the plague tirelessly.  So as not to infect his fellow priests, he lived, for a time, in a hut in the middle of an open field.  His passion was in starting seminaries for the formation of more young priests.  What a great guy, right?

The thing that I was most excited about, however, was to learn of His passion for the Sacred Heart of Jesus and the Immaculate Heart of Mary.  I have a new friend to intercede for me and for families.  With his prayers, as well as the intercession of Fr. Mateo Crawley-Boevey, St. Pius X and St. Margaret Mary, I pray that the Enthronement of the Sacred Heart will transform and sanctify families in our community, in our country and in our world!!

Sacred Heart of Jesus, have mercy on us!  Be the King of our hearts, our homes and our families.  Sanctify, fortify and protect us from all evil!  Amen.

Unknown

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Prayer, Saints and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

