A Prescription for Peace

imagesAre you tired of chaos in your home? Are you fretful over your children’s choices, their friendships, their relationships? Have you lost your motivation? Do your children treat each other disrespectfully? Do you wonder how you will pay next month’s bills? Do you feel angry or agitated toward your spouse? Do you feel depressed or despairing? Perhaps things aren’t all bad but could surely be better.

Maybe your family is doing great, but this sounds very much like a struggling family you know.   The prescription for peace that I describe in The Answer for Families has really been a life changer for my family for many other families around the world.

“In Dana’s book, she spells out the “answer for families:” the Enthronement. Just like the woman at the well, she encountered Jesus, and is now telling everyone about Him. St. John Paul II tells us, “When we have a personal encounter with the Lord Jesus, we can transform history.”

This book is so timely for the time we live in. It is a book I would put in the hands and hearts of my family members, friends and those struggling, looking for love. Dana tells her story – you have a story. Read the book, and let the love of Jesus transform you and your loved ones. Dana is inviting you and me to advance the kingdom of love. Pick up the book, and let Him begin.”

Gloria Anson, President of the Sacred Heart Apostolate, Inc.

a global movement for creating a civilization of love through the Enthronement

 

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Book Review, Catholic, Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Prescription for Peace

Leave a Reply

