My Summer Bucket List

Beginning on Thursday, it will be 8 weeks and counting!  8 weeks to pack in all of the things that I would like to do during the school year, but don’t really have the time to do.  Summer used to be 3 months long – a long, long time ago!  So with only 56 days, I will have to get busy!!

imagesHere’s my summer bucket list:

Go barefooted a lot

Walk in the rain

Make a big puzzle

Read a good, inspirational book

Celebrate the feasts of St. Anthony (June 13th) and the Sacred Heart (month of June) with special food, etc.

make homemade ice cream and bread

try new recipes

take lots of photographs

Play Dance Game with the kids on the Wii

Go to mass an extra day of the week

Take the kids to adoration at St. Peter & to get snowballs afterwards

Go to Grand Isle State Park & see the Butterfly Dome

Pick Blackberries

Visit St. Patrick’s Church & take a street car ride on St. Charles

Visit the renovated Buccaneer St. Park

Catch up with friends I haven’t seen in too long

Destin Weekend

Gatlinburg with the Doyle Clan

Go see the UCM museum in Abita Springs & have lunch at  Mama D’s

Acadiana Park Nature Station Lafayette

Kayaking

Roller Skating in Slidell and visit the Old Town Soda Shop

Shrine of St. John Berchmans, Grand Coteau, Bayou Goula’s Madonna Chapel, St. Charles Borromeo Church

Movie Tavern Flapjacks and a Flick

Listen to Old Radio Show Podcasts

Read a great book together as a family

Exercise

weed the gardens

Check out the trail at Land- o- Pines Campground

Finish watching season 2 of “Eight is Enough”

Go to Texas de Brazil

 

The not so fun bucket list:

paint the den

clean out closets and cabinets

shop for school supplies since I forgot to turn in my order for a supply pack – Big sigh!

 

I’m sure that I’m forgetting something.  I guess I’ll just make it up as I go along.  That’s what is so great about summer!

 

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

