A Prayer Answered in a Big Way!

For several years now, I have prayed (off an on) for something.  I’ve written letters to the powers that be.  I’ve written letters to local Catholic physicians.  Then I prayed some more!  I was starting to think that it just wasn’t going to happen here. 1425403509God is truly amazing!

A fully pro-life ob/gyn office will open in Covington, Louisiana on Hwy 21 in May.  It will be called The Gianna Center of the Gulf South.  We have never had anything like this here.  At last we have a place where we can bring our daughters where they will not be offered the pill, the patch or any other contraceptive device/prescription.  They will be taught about the gift that their fertility really is – and how it is a gift from God.  Married women will have access to Church approved infertility interventions.  This is cause for great joy!

Please take a moment to check out the website and to SHARE this wonderful news!  Let’s support Dr. Hemphill.  What she is doing is difficult, as it is counter cultural.  As Christians, that’s just what we are called to be!  May God richly bless Dr. Hemphill and the ministry of the Gianna Center!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Prayer Answered in a Big Way!

Leave a Reply

