God is So Amazing!

Do you ever open up the bible and read exactly what you needed to hear – the answer you had prayed for?  That is exactly what happened to me today.  God is so AMAZING!  Here’s what I read (The gospel for today):
Gospel MK 6:1-6

Jesus departed from there and came to his native place, accompanied by his disciples.
When the sabbath came he began to teach in the synagogue,
and many who heard him were astonished.
They said, “Where did this man get all this?
What kind of wisdom has been given him?
What mighty deeds are wrought by his hands!
Is he not the carpenter, the son of Mary,
and the brother of James and Joseph and Judas and Simon?
And are not his sisters here with us?”
And they took offense at him.
Jesus said to them,
“A prophet is not without honor except in his native place
and among his own kin and in his own house.”
So he was not able to perform any mighty deed there,
apart from curing a few sick people by laying his hands on them.
He was amazed at their lack of faith.

Then I opened my email to find a reflection from FaithND that also hit the spot:

Here’s the link.

I hope that God’s word speaks to your soul today, too!  God Bless!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Prayer, scripture, Scripture Reflections and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to God is So Amazing!

  1. I LOVE when this happens. What a reminder it is to us that the Bible truly is the LIVING word! God Bless 🙂

  2. Nicely done and thanks for the link.

    This is further proof that God IS in charge when we allow Him to be.

    Continued Blessings my friend,
    Patrick

Leave a Reply

