A Subtle Grace

Here’s my review of a great, new Christian historical romance novel:

a-subtle-grace-front-cover-nov20131A Subtle Grace is the long awaited sequel to Ellen Gable’s book In Name Only. Often in books, as well as in movies, sequels disappoint. I must say, however, that this sequel surely does not disappoint! It’s a page-turner with autonomy – It can be equally enjoyed either as a follow up to In Name Only, or as a first experience of Gable’s work. Ellen pays attention to every detail, masterfully crafting the plot, as well as some interesting subplots. The reader is drawn in quickly and comes to genuinely care about the characters – including the endearing protagonist, Kathleen O’Donovan. The story addresses Kathleen’s turn of the century struggles of life, love and faith in a way that is relevant and never “preachy.” Kudos to Ellen Gable! This novel is sure to become a Christian romance classic.

It is available at Plot Line and Sinker, or at Amazon.com.

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Book Review, Prayer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Subtle Grace

Leave a Reply

