100 Things

100 Things that I am very grateful to God for – I’m challenging myself (and you) to see if we can come up with 100 things in 10 minutes or less! Here goes: 4:05 p.m.

1-Jesus
2-Mary
3-a caring husband
4-3 beautiful children and one in heaven
5-my parents
6-my brother and his sweet family
7-having great in laws – the whole super gang of them
8-my saint friends
9-my earthly friends
10-being pain free today
11-warm blankets and pillows
12-migraine medication
13-writing
14-music
15-my camera
16-the brilliant colors of the changing leaves
17-my daughter’s singing/happiness
18-always having food on the table
19-clean, readily available water
20-vaseline for my lips
21-Contact lenses so I can see
22-working appendages
23-a good brain
24-forgiveness
25-hope
26-trees
27-the beach
28-communication
29-music – classical, piano, 80’s, 1D
30-chocolate
31-beautiful churches
32-reliable transportation
33-shoes
34-barefooting in summer
35-baths and showers
36-the mountains
37-stars in the night sky
38-a walk in the woods
39-vacation memories
40-Christmas lights
41-electricity
42-having a song in my heart
43-gardening
44-kayaking
45-nail clippers
46-adoration chapel time
47-the Eucharist (I’m ashamed that I just thought of this one!)
48-silence
49-Mozart
50-piano music
51-Violin
52-peace
53-swings
54-wind chimes
55-God’s Word
56-making out of childhood with my sanity!
57-Thanksgiving holidays
58-Having a job that I love
59-Having a job period
60-snow
61-the sun’s warmth
62-flowers
63-roasted marshmallows
64-butterflies
65-birds on the bird feeder/birdbath
66-The Song “Middle of Your Heart” by For King and Country
67-Plumb
68- Audrey Assad
69-Cardinals
70-signs from God
71-St. Andrew the Apostle School community
72-the hope of heaven
73-REDEMPTION
74-being able to kneel
75-being able to walk
76-a roof over my head
77-a comfortable bed
78-clear nasal passages
79-windows
80-stained glass windows
81-the kindness of others
82-unexpected affirmations
83-surprise flowers from my husband
84-family outings
85-holiday – having family to celebrate with
86-my computer
87-Artists – especially Renoir, Monet, Michelangelo
88-restaurants
89-having a new Catholic bookstore open on the Northshore
90-meeting other people of faith – getting to share our faith
91-working at a place where I can talk about Jesus all day long:)
92- being able to sing (somewhat) – at least I enjoy it
93-being raised Catholic
94-ALL that my generous, loving parents do for me and for my whole family!
95-dentists and toothbrushes
96-makeup to hide my imperfections (my vanity is showing!)
97-babies
98-seashells
99- geckos that keep the yard roach population down
100-British accents -Irish too! Heck, I like them all!

I ended at 4:30 – Didn’t pass my own test – but had a great time thinking of all that I’m most grateful for!!!
Have a blessed Thanksgiving everyone!

P.S. I forgot hairspray – very important!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in miscellaneous and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

