Recent Reviews

BookCoverImage

 

Thank you for the feedback, ladies!

“I took this book to jury duty. Among the constant noise and commotion I could not put it down.  It is an excellent book with excellent advise. Our family consecrated our home to the Sacred Heart of Jesus and the Immaculate Heart of Mary in the 1990s. Looking back maybe that is why we didn’t take in water during the neighborhood flood of 1995.  We were the only house that didn’t wick up the water. We also prayed the family rosary the night before the flood. We have been spiritually blessed in our lives. Glad to give the credit to where the credit belongs.”  L. Kelley

“This book was such an easy read! I planned to read it on a short beach trip with small children (which was impossible) and ended up reading most of the book aloud to my husband while driving home. It was extremely inspiring! It provides an excellent historical overview along with added practical suggestions for building a stronger faith life in the home. It inspired my husband and I to enthrone the Sacred Heart of Jesus in our home. This book would make an excellent gift!”

L. Mansfield

 

 

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Book Review, Prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

