Bay St. Louis, A Really Pleasant Surprise

For Father’s Day, our family met in Bay St. Louis, Mississippi for lunch.  The sweet, little town was such a pleasant surprise.  I had not been since before Hurricane Katrina.  At that time, it was a bit run down – kind of stuck in the 60’s.   I heard that much of Bay St. Louis was literally washed out to sea in the hurricane.  Well, you would never know by visiting today.  It is a charming, scenic, friendly small town situated on the Gulf of Mexico.  If you haven’t been in awhile, I recommend a visit.  I think you will be pleasantly surprised.IMG_5828IMG_5834IMG_5849IMG_5832IMG_5831IMG_5823IMG_5840IMG_5833IMG_5846photo cards, canvases, prints etc. of Bay St. Louis available at   Fine Art America

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in photo entry, photography, travel/my hometown and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

