Happy Mother’s Day, Mother Mary!

When wishing happy mother’s day today to all of the moms in your life, don’t forget the Blessed Mother.  I had a little thought this morning about moms and worrying.  Last night, I was listening for the front door to open, signaling that my oldest had finally made it home.  That didn’t happen until around 1 a.m.  As soon as I heard that key in the door, my whole body relaxed.  Sure, he’s 23 years old, but a mom doesn’t stop worrying about her kids ever.  It’s a job she’ll take with her to her grave.  Right?

During morning prayer, I looked up at my image of Our Lady of Guadalupe in my den and thought, “Oh my goodness.  Mary is mother to all of us – ALL of us.  That’s A LOT of kids to worry about!  I’m exhausted just thinking about it!  Boy, oh boy, does she deserve some mother’s day wishes and much gratitude too – for the way that she watches over us all and intercedes for us daily.

Happy Mother’s Day to all you mommas out there!  Happy Mother’s Day to my wonderful Mom here on earth, and to my wonderful Mom in heaven, too!

Unknown

 

 

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Catholic and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Mother’s Day, Mother Mary!

  1. Ditto for dads

    THANK you and Happy mothers day !

    Working4christtwo
    Patrick

Leave a Reply

