Bacchus Open House

 

Today was a beautiful, sunshiny day!  It began with mass at my favorite church on the planet!  Then, the whole extended family met at the “Bacchus Open House” – a preview of the floats for the upcoming Mardi Gras parade.  There was a fantastic jazz band that made me want to wiggle (and I did!), gumbo, bread pudding with whiskey sauce, Lucky Dogs, King Cake and Zapps Chips.  The children really enjoyed having their caricatures drawn, faces painted, balloon animals/toys made and more!  Now, I’m hunkering down to end the day with Downton Abbey!  Big Sigh!  A nearly perfect day!

 

altar3

 

St. Patrick’s on Camp Street

IMG_3136             IMG_3164 

     Nice use of the balloon sword:(

 

 

IMG_3196 IMG_3189 IMG_3227 IMG_3210 IMG_3228 GIMG_3176 IMG_3223 IMG_3142 IMG_3178 IMG_3174 IMG_3199 IMG_3211  IMG_3167 IMG_3201  IMG_3192 IMG_3173 IMG_3177

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in miscellaneous, Prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bacchus Open House

  1. rosalyn2012 says:

    I loved seeing this. It really must be a special day to be able to do all this Bacchus related stuff without the stress of the actual parade day. The caracature of Annie is too much! Looks like everyone had a delightful day, so nice to see!

    • danardoyle says:

      The kids really enjoy it – all of the fun freebies! It was especially nice this year, because it was in a larger warehouse, so we had room to spread out a bit.

Leave a Reply

