Louisiana Life March 2014

IMG_2994 IMG_2993IMG_2997IMG_3004 IMG_3003 IMG_3010 IMG_3005The fourth annual Louisiana Life March was held in Baton Rouge on Saturday, January 18th at noon.  My husband and I loaded up our mini van with our little (and medium-sized) pro-lifers and headed to the capital to show our support.  My youngest asked me a question.  “Mom.  We marched two years ago.  You mean they are still hurting babies?  It didn’t work?”  It broke my heart – his innocence – so trusting in humankind to do the right thing.

The theme for this year’s march was “Adoption, the Power of Possibility.”  There were two guest speakers who shared powerful stories of a regretted abortion and an adoption that took 8 years to finalize!  A band from a Christian church and a solo vocalist provided inspiring music.  In my pictures above, you’ll see the former archbishop of New Orleans, Archbishop Alfred Hughes (he was walking in front of us in the bee bop cap.  Speaking at the podium was the President of Louisiana Right to Life, Ben Clapper.  In the background of that picture you can see New Orleans’ current Archbishop Gregory Aymond.  He kicked off the event with prayer.

As you can see it was a beautiful day.  We enjoyed being part of this wonderful ecumenical event!  IF ONLY one simple march would rid the world of the atrocities of abortion!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Prayer, pro life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Louisiana Life March 2014

  1. Thank you and yours!

    Well done Good and faithful servants

    Continued Blessings
    Patrick
    working4christtwo

Leave a Reply

