Highlights of Our Weekend Getaway

IMG_1733IMG_1737            IMG_1722I’ve always loved poetry, so I had to go see the bust of Longfellow and see the Evangeline Oak that he supposedly wrote beneath.  These were actually found near the grounds of St. Martin de Tours Church in downtown St. Martinville.

IMG_1718IMG_1713

St. Martin de Tours Church and Grounds – a statue of St. Martin with old priest’s residence in the background.IMG_1719                                                                               IMG_1771IMG_1795

IMG_1792IMG_1766Below are some shots from Avery Island and Tabasco Factory in New Iberia. IMG_1757IMG_1761

 

 

 

 

St. John’s Cathedral in downtown Lafayette – gorgeous!

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_1825

IMG_1712Lake Fausse Point State Park, Jeanerette, LA

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in gardening/nature, miscellaneous, photo entry, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Highlights of Our Weekend Getaway

  1. Sue Elvis says:

    Dana,

    Longfellow is one of our favourite posts. We are reading Evangeline at the moment! I enjoyed your photos.

    God bless!

Leave a Reply

