Mother Theresa’s Feast Day

Here are some of my favorite quotes from this witty, amazing saint in honor of her feast day:

“Prayer is not asking. Prayer is putting oneself in the hands of God, at His disposition, and listening to His voice in the depth of our hearts.”

“Let no one ever come to you without leaving better and happier. Be the living expression of God’s kindness: kindness in your face, kindness in your eyes, kindness in your smile.”

“I know God won’t give me anything I can’t handle. I just wish he didn’t trust me so much.”

“Not all of us can do great things. But we can do small things with great love.”

“How can there be too many children? That is like saying there are too many flowers.”

“Joy is a net of love in which you can catch souls.”

“Live simply so that others may simply live.”

 

“God made the world for the delight of human beings– if we could see His goodness everywhere, His concern for us, His awareness of our needs: the phone call we’ve waited for, the ride we are offered, the letter in the mail, just the little things He does for us throughout the day. As we remember and notice His love for us, we just begin to fall in love with Him because He is so busy with us — you just can’t resist Him. I believe there’s no such thing as luck in life, it’s God’s love, it’s His.”
― Mother Teresa

These are but a small sampling of her many pearls of wisdom.  Mother Theresa, please pray for us!Unknown

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Prayer, Saints and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mother Theresa’s Feast Day

  1. Maria says:

    + JMJ Do you know the source of Mother Theresa’s quote: “How can there be too many children? That is like saying there are too many flowers.” Where and when did she say this as it is absolutely breathtaking. 🙂 Thank you. Easter Peace, Maria

Leave a Reply

