For a Fellow Blogger

(I just viewed my post AFTER posting it.  I apologize for the racy advertisement prior to the music video – not what I wanted to post!  Please stay tuned for the song.  It’s worth it.)

Know that you have not been far from my thoughts and prayers all day!  I was so touched by your story.  I heard this on the radio while driving, and it reminded me of you – and so many times in my own life that seemed unbearable – and yet I’m here to tell the tale!  Please Hang in there!  The Lord is carrying you – giving you the strength to just keep breathing. Sometimes that’s all that you can do is breathe.

One thing that helps me when I feel trapped in a situation that is so stressful, so hurtful, so laden with frustration is to set a timer and pray a simple prayer every hour on the hour.  It might be, “Carry me, Jesus,” or “Jesus, I trust in You.”  Simply, consciously checking in with Him every hour –  making that act of faith, brings me peace.  It doesn’t happen instantly.  Sometimes it takes 7-8 hours before it starts settling in my bones.  (I’m admittedly high-strung and stubborn!) Life is tough – sometimes excruciatingly so.  You might be in a place where taking one day at a time seems too burdensome.  That’s when taking it by the hour/minute can be so helpful.

God will turn this test into a testimony if you will just trust in Him and persevere.  Mankind will let you down, but He will never abandon you!  Continued prayers coming your way…

Love, Dana

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Christian Music, Prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

