Thank You!

Thank You, God, for the clean, warm water that came out of the shower head this morning.  I did not have to walk for miles to glean a bucketful to wash with…

Thank You, God, for the hard rain.  I didn’t have to water the plants today, and the “white noise” was a welcomed refuge for my tired ears…

Thank You for the wonderful selection of food I have to chose from in my fridge and pantry.  I didn’t have to grow it, or till the soil, or stand out in the heat to get it.  I am blessed to have plenty to eat.  Some have little to eat.  Some have little food choices…

Thank You for my contact lenses that help me to see clearly.  Some people don’t have the benefit of vision correction and are limited in what they can do as a result…

Thank You for my wonderful, fluffy pillows.  Some people don’t have a place to lay their heads – especially not a cushy one…

Thank You for vacation time – a time to recharge – Some people do not get paid vacation or sick days…

Thank You for my children, and for making me wait for them.  They were worth the wait, and it made me treasure them all the more.  I don’t take for granted this gift for a moment…

Thank You for a husband who is supportive and helpful.  Some people are all alone, or in unhappy marriages.  My hubby is my best friend…

When I look into my closet, and think that I have nothing to wear, please forgive my greed.  I have many choices and clothes for most occasions.  I am blessed…

Thank You for each day that I awaken without pain.  Some suffer unceasingly…

Thank You for each breath that I take with ease…

Thank You for the gift of faith.  Some have no faith, or have seemingly, despairingly lost it…

Thank You for providing for our every need, God.  You are so faithful and so generous.  Words cannot express my gratitude for Your attentive care and all of the gifts that You have bestowed upon me.  I pray for those who are in need – be it physically, mentally or spiritually.  Place people in their paths that will help them to get their needs met.  Help me to be more charitable and generous in helping others.  Help me to always be grateful.  Amen.

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Inspirational, Prayer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank You!

  1. Raoul says:

    Yes, Lord, Amen.

Leave a Reply

