Fourth of July with the Doyles

“For Freedom Christ set us free; so stand firm and do not submit again to the yoke of slavery.”  Galatians 5:1

You were called for freedom, brothers.  But do not use this freedom as an opportunity for the flesh; rather, serve one another through love.”  Galatians 5:13

We celebrated our nation’s birthday yesterday with all  “All American” apple pie, and hot dogs; with swimming, cookie decorating, a patriotic craft, patriotic attire; and capped off the night with Uncle Mike’s famous fireworks show!  We had a great day!

IMG_0868 IMG_0875 IMG_0911 IMG_0886 IMG_0922 IMG_0931 IMG_0913

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in miscellaneous, scripture and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

