To All My Former Students

I awakened this morning to “our song,” on the radio this morning – thinking of you all and thanking God for the incredible blessing you have been to my life – yes, even the ones who were “difficult.”  Each year, I take the month of June “off,” then in July, I start preparing for the school year to come.  It’s what I love to do!  Other than being a wife and mother, it gives me purpose.

To my former students:  You’ve taught me so much, and have made my life very rich.  Thank you.   Know that I pray for all of you – past, present (and deceased) on a regular basis.  Life passes quickly – the older you get, the faster it goes.  This year, I’ll be starting my twenty-fifth year of teaching.  Where has the time gone?  Pray for me that I will be able to retire before I get old and crotchety! (I have an eight year old to see through college!)

May God Bless you all with His joy and His peace!  DANCE!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in education/teaching, Faith & Children, Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

