“Notable Quoteables”

These are some verses that “popped out” of the readings of the dayimages for me.

“My grace is sufficient for you, for power is made perfect in weakness.”

“The angel of the Lord encamps around those who fear Him.”

“Do not worry about tomorrow; tomorrow will take care of itself.  Sufficient for a day is its own evil.”

You know, God promises not to give us more than we can handle.  Many times I’ve heard people say (including myself), “He has given me too much,” or “I wish He didn’t think of me as being so strong.”  God gives us grace sufficient for today’s troubles.  Actual grace (grace for the moment) cannot be stored up for troubles to come.  If we ask for help with today’s problems and worries, God will supply the strength and peace we need.  He is not going to give us grace for what might happen tomorrow, or what we fear will happen in the future.  We must place our trust in Him each day, and know that He has the future in His sights and us in the palm of His hands.  Have a blessed day!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in scripture, Scripture Reflections and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

