Doing the “Regular Mom” Thing

IMG_0786 IMG_0798 IMG_0765 IMG_0767  IMG_0796

During the month of June, I try to forget about work for the most part and be what I like to call a “regular mom” for a change – one who isn’t exhausted and snippy at the end of the day – one who has time to play, go fun places, bake cookies and prepare homemade meals.  This week, I met some friends and took the kids to the awesome water park (above) in Denham Springs, Louisiana.  They had a blast!  I sewed valances to add a little softness to our kitchen windows.  Right now, I’m trying a new recipe – Chicken Marrakesh.  The liquid needs to evaporate out a bit, I think?!  I also put up a little shelf above the den window to add some beach themed momentos, just because I love the beach!  I am cheating on my “forget work” plan just a bit.  In awhile, I will be off to the second session of a course on using movie clips to teach character and virtues.  Pretty cool!  (I don’t know why my whole script here came out in color and underlined, but don’t have time to investigate).  Have a good night ya’ll!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in parenting, photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

