Birthday Blessings

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_0759

I had a great birthday (in total denial of how many times I have now circled the sun!)  Thank you everyone for the Facebook wishes, cards, phone calls, cake, dinner and awesome gifts.  IMG_0761 IMG_0760 IMG_0757 IMG_0758 IMG_0763

 

I went outside at 8 a.m. to weed the front flower bed and to plant the new vincas and lantana my husband bought me.  I loved the cool dirt and honestly did not even feel the heat at all.  I worked for 2 1/2 hours  – I’m happiest when in the garden!  It was a great way to start my birthday.

IMG_0764 IMG_0754 IMG_0755One of the best parts of the whole day was going out to dinner with my hubby and all of my children present and accounted for – my oldest kept us in stitches with his stories!  I really benefitted from the good belly laugh.  At the end of the night, I tried out my new lantern on the back porch – candlelight & the lull of croaking toads  – Wonderful!!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in miscellaneous, photo entry, photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birthday Blessings

  1. Sue Elvis says:

    Dana,

    Happy birthday! I missed your special day. I didn’t even see the notification on FB. I must admit I’ve been distracted this week with a family crisis. Anyway, I’m so pleased to hear you had a wonderful day. You’re looking good, regardless of how many times you have circled the sun!

Leave a Reply

