It Might Surprise You

That…

I love to watch Dog the Bounty Hunter  – At a family gathering we recently had, we played the game “Two truths and a lie.”  Each person wrote two truths and one lie about themselves, and the others had to accurately guess which one was the lie.  I was amused that everyone was shocked that I like to watch Dog!  Unknown-1

Even though I have spent my whole adult life teaching (and enjoying my job), one of my favorite anthems to turn up loudly in the car and sing along to is Pink Floyd’s “Another Brick in the Wall,” AKA “We don’t need no education.  We don’t need no thought control…Hey!  Teachers!  Leave them kids alone!”  I guess it comes from my hatred of school as a child.wallpaper

I am deathly afraid of cockroaches.  If there is one in the house, everything comes to a screeching halt until it is caught, killed and I can be reasonably reassured that he doesn’t have any buddies.  I have been known to leave the house/lose sleep over a little cockroach. As a teen, I worked in a restaurant in a shopping mall.  Once a month, the exterminator would come spray for roaches.  I would have to walk to the back of the store to lock the office, before walking to the front to close the gate.  Roaches would come out of the walls and literally rain from the ceiling when the exterminator would spray.  I would run from the back to the front of the store trying to dodge the falling insects.  Gross!!!  I guess, I also hate the element of surprise with cockroaches.  They like to lurk in dark places.  You turn on the light and discover you are not alone!  They are amazingly quick escape artists too!  Unknown

In my early twenties, when I was “searching,” I briefly considered leaving the Catholic faith.  Thank God that my searching for Truth led me back home!images

Did I surprise you?

 

 

 

 

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

