Be Not Afraid

“Do not be afraid. Open wide the doors to Christ.”
-Venerable John Paul II

Did you know that the phrase “be not afraid” is the phrase used most in the bible?  I’ve listed some of my favorite “Be not afraid” moments from the New Testament.

Unknown

 

 
But immediately Jesus spoke to them, saying, “Take heart; it is I.  Do not be afraid.”  Matthew 14:27  (Jesus walking on the water. Peter thinks he is seeing a ghost. )

But the angel said to him, “Do not be afraid, Zechariah, for your prayer has been heard, and your wife Elizabeth will bear you a son, and you shall call his name John.  Luke 1:13

And the angel said to her, “Do not be afraid, Mary, for you have found favor with God. Luke 1:30
“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid.”  (Jesus foretells his Ascension and the sending of the Holy Spirit.)  John 14:27

Take courage, friends:)  images-1 images Unknown-1Unknown-2

 

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in scripture and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Be Not Afraid

  1. What a lovely post!

Leave a Reply

