Absolutely Incredible

If you didn’t read my reflection on the gospel yesterday, do me a favor and read that first.  It’s not long or complicated.  Without that background, you would miss the significance of this post.

I just left the adoration chapel – pouring my heart out to Jesus – and giving Him my troubles – for the second time today:)

On my way back to my classroom, I stopped to pick up a piece of trash on campus.  It was a post it note – when I turned it over, I was astonished and ever so grateful.101_4726  When God is this good, who needs anyone or anything else.  It is true what St. Theresa said, “…God alone suffices.”  God, thank you for continuing to reassure me.  I am a slow learner.  You are my ALL!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in faith, I Saw God Today, Inspirational, Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

