A Pleasant April Evening

101_4129 101_4123 101_4126 101_4128 101_4132 101_4134 101_4141

A sweet friend of mine stopped by today with her four beautiful children.  We shared a great lunch and did some catching up.  I felt inspired by  one of our conversations about spending special time with each one of your children individually.

Since my little man was the only one home this evening, and my husband got home early from work, we went out – just the three of us.  We ate at “New Orleans Food and Spirits” on Lee Lane in the lovely porch room surrounded by glass panes and trees.  John loved watching a squirrel preen himself on a tree branch.  Eric had soft shell crabs for a really great price (always nice)!  Then we took a walk in downtown Covington, since the sun was finally shining and the weather pleasant.

We came across a darling little garden shop (I can sniff out a plant store anywhere!)  It was closed for the day, but I still  browsed over their picket fence!

John had a snowball craving, so we took him to “Brazilian Breeze” snowball stand to get a blue bubble gum ice concoction.  It’s still too cool outside for me to eat a snowball.  I’m the kind who won’t swim until July.  I surely enjoyed watching him relish his treat and show off his blue tongue though.

Check out the bird in the tree by the snowball stand.  I think it is a downy woodpecker.  I had to use my handy-dandy Audubon Bird Guide to look him up, since I had never seen one before – my treat for the evening!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in parenting, photo entry, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Pleasant April Evening

  1. Pingback: Evening Walk | The Salem Garden

Leave a Reply

