Good Friday at the Doyle House

Good Friday (ironically) has turned out to be the most beautiful, sunny, warm day we’ve had here in the Deep South in months.  We decided to spend it doing a few things as a family.  First, we planted some seeds and seedlings in the vegetable garden. We did a few household chores, then shared some iced tea on the back patio.  We watched three o’clock services on EWTN.  Then we all pitched in to make these Easter cupcakes to share at our extended family celebration tomorrow.  My youngest (who is now off with a buddy “Squatch Hunting” in the woods) suggested that we end the day with a family rosary.  I think that’s what we shall do!  101_3843 101_4049

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good Friday at the Doyle House

  1. rosalyn2012 says:

    Can’t wait to partake of those beautiful Easter cupcakes tomorrow! Madisyn helped me decorate some yard eggs that are naturally blue, green, pink and light brown. We put rhinestones and smiley face stones on them! It was such a beautiful day that we enjoyed quite a lot of time outdoors as well. Really looking forward to seeing you all tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

