I Have a Dream…Or Two…Or Three

dream1

I am just daydreaming out loud.   These aren’t in any particular order of importance – some are dead serious – some more light-hearted.  Thanks for reading my brainstorm!  What do you dream?

I dream of…

A day when Jesus will be loved by all, when He will receive the respect He deserves in the Eucharist and in our world

A day when the United States will have a good, moral, Christian president again who will restore our country to the Christian principles upon which it was founded

A day when all those I love will feel compelled – not by guilt – but by profound love –  to fully return to the Church

Massive conversions!!

Being able to write a book about the Sacred Heart that would touch many hearts and encourage millions to take refuge there

A day when my new garden will mature and look even better than my old garden

My children growing up not to be “successful” by world standards, but to truly know, love and serve the Lord, and be happy

A day when my skin and hair will look youthful again ( a pipe dream!)

Someone volunteering to paint the walls in my house wonderful, soothing colors – the off white walls just seem a bit institutional to me – I like soft hues

Of renewing our wedding vows on our 25th anniversary (2014), still fitting in my dress (ha ha!) and taking another weekend honeymoon

Being able to play the piano beautifully and with feeling – to entertain myself

Of one day seeing Jesus, kneeling before Him – being able to touch Him – of Him giving me a warm, loving hug

Of being able to take a trip out West and up the East Coast – to be able to see other beautiful parts of our country that I have never seen

Getting over my fear of flying, so that I could visit another country!

Being able to meditate without constant distraction

Of a day when migraines would cease and never return

A day when “Eight is Enough” re runs would return to cable TV

A day when I will get to meet the precious soul that I miscarried in 1995.  That child would be 18 now.  Unreal.

Being able to drink coffee without it yellowing my teeth

A hammock in the shade

A day at the beach listening to the seagulls and waves tumble to the shore

Being able to trust in Divine Providence completely without the plague of doubt

 

 

 

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Inspirational, miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Have a Dream…Or Two…Or Three

  1. Brenda says:

    Miss ya! If you ever want to vacation in Houston you have a place.
    Brenda

Leave a Reply

