The High Spots

These are some of the high points in my week:  Having my daughter ask me to practice designing up-dos with/for her; giving my sofa a most needed shampoo (a satisfying chore – you can see by the nasty bucket); my daughter taking a picture of our FIRST cardinal at our new house  to show me (so thoughtful of her!); the most incredible sunrise on the way to work (thank you, God!); finishing garden bed #2; look what my little boy caught for me at the Bacchus parade – striking isn’t it?; planting flowers in the front yard; Eric bringing me a bouquet of flowers from the store (a sweet surprise); getting to go to the Latin mass at my favorite church – St. Patrick’s in New Orleans; beautiful, Canadian geese in my backyard waiting to be fed; having lots of fun at the parade with my family – everyone we encountered on the parade route was so considerate and friendly – we saw Uncle Mike on the horse and caught lots of throws!!!101_3109 101_3095 101_3093 101_3104 101_3097 101_3241 101_3116 101_3112 101_3138 101_3081 101_3230

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in photo entry, photography, Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

