Today, Happiness Was…

*hugs and kisses from my husband and children

*receiving Jesus in the Eucharist

*Shrimp and Grits for lunch – an outstanding lunch provided by our PTA for teacher appreciation week – MUCH appreciated:)

a sweet email from my husband

a chocolate smelling teddy bear – have you ever??

a good teaching/learning day with my students – fulfilling

watching amazingly talented kids practice for the talent show – truly inspiring and entertaining

being able to give a friend a ride home

being able to pray for and support another friend

watching a girl chase an energetic, feisty Jack Russell Terrier up and down the street (trying to catch him as he had escaped the yard)  until both were tired – belly laugh funny

Cracker Barrel’s seasoned turnip greens – fabulous!

Looking forward to two more delights – candy cane coffee and a bubble bath…

Then it’s goodnight world.  Thank You, God, for many happy moments today!

National+Bubble+Bath+Day

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in miscellaneous, Prayer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Today, Happiness Was…

  1. Sue Elvis says:

    Dana,

    Thank you for the smile. I just love the photo of the dog in the bath! A question: What are grits and candy cane coffee? It’s always good to count blessings. I am trying to remember to do this too. I hope you enjoyed your bubble bath!

    • danardoyle says:

      Grits are a big southern breakfast dish! It is a hot cereal made of ground corn – delicious simply with a lump of butter or fancied up with cheese, garlic or shrimp. The candy cane coffee is just a peppermint flavored coffee left over from Christmas – also Yum!

  2. Erin Pascal says:

    Thank you for this post. It really made me smile. The first two things in the list are definitely the most important. For me, happiness can simply be defined with God and my family, others are just bonus. 🙂

Leave a Reply

