Counting My Blessings

Praise the LORD! Oh give thanks to the LORD, for He is good; For His loving kindness is everlasting.  Psalm 106:1

Thanking God for many, many blessings:

The gift of Jesus, my hope and salvation

the Blessed Sacrament and the anointed hands that bring us Jesus

Divine Providence

My family – husband, children, parents, brother, extended family

That my husband is a spiritual leader in our family

the help of the angels and saints

health

freedom, and the people who have fought for it – for us

beauty in God’s creation – nature

my ability to see and appreciate beauty in nature

the refuge of the adoration chapel and a beautiful church

a great, Christian place to work – good boss, coworkers

wonderful neighbors

my senses

clean water to drink

a full pantry

a roof over my head that is heated in winter and cooled in summer

warm blankets and fluffy pillows

more time with our dog, Nicky

sunshine

vacation memories

music

dependable transportation

a washer and dryer for the loads and loads of laundry we create

cheese, bread, chocolate and coffee

migraine medication

warm bath water with lavender bubbles

moisturizer for my skin and dry lips

caring doctors and dentists

birds on the bird feeder and bird bath

flowers and butterflies

glasses and contact lenses

my God-given gifts and talents

a good brain

waterfalls and surf

the trials in life that increase my faith and bear good fruit

and ever so much more…..

Have a Blessed Thanksgiving!

 

 

 

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in faith, Inspirational, miscellaneous, Prayer, scripture and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

