Reflection on Sunday Readings for September 9, 2012

Readings for Sunday, September 9th, 2012
My favorite verses from tomorrow’s readings:

“Thus says the LORD:
Say to those whose hearts are frightened:
Be strong, fear not!”

Praise the Lord, my soul!”

He has done all things well.

We have a truly awesome God.  With Him in control of the details of our lives, we truly have nothing to fear.  He does all things well, and is worthy of honor and praise.

Recently, I’ve been battling with a difficult family decision – whether or not to move from our beloved neighborhood – away from our beloved friends we’ve really come to cherish.  God has planted this “inkling of change” in my heart, and I have promised to go wherever He leads.  It’s really scary in my moments of weakness, when I take back the control (or try to!)  I know in my heart that He has a plan, far better than anything I could ever devise for myself.  All I know is that God is so good.  He has never left me abandoned, un-housed or naked.  I must trust Him in all things.

You can trust Him in all things, too.  No one loves you more, or cares more about your eternal future than Your Heavenly Father.  He can make the deaf hear, and the blind see.  With Him ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE!  Have a blessed Sunday!

 

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

