Just Thinking…

What can I do to make a difference in someone else’s life today?

What can I do to protect and foster the joy that God has placed within me?

How can I make my family members feel more loved/cherished?

How can I share God’s love with another person today?

Is there anyone in my life in need of extra prayers – maybe even a sacrifice offered up?

What do I need to thank God for today?

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 7, 14 and 21. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just Thinking…

  1. Sue Elvis says:

    Dana,

    You made a difference to my day! I woke up to find your three comments on my blog and I was so pleased to hear from you. I am glad you didn’t have any trouble commenting this time.

    I am going to think about your questions while I go through my day. Can I also spread a little joy and love to others?

    God bless you!

    • danardoyle says:

      I was so excited, too. I posted one comment, it went through….so, I posted another and another!!! I very much enjoyed getting caught up on your posts. You’re a great writer and an inspiration to me as a mom!

  2. Hi there CWM, this morning as I was walking the dog I was thinking thinking about what the Pope had asked richer families to do, at the recent Family conference in Milan: to support poorer families. This had stayed with me for a while after reading this, as I pondered what I may do if I were in that position. I did feel a bit sad that my family cannot be counted as one of the wealthier. I realise that we can’t all be there, but we can be then for the ‘nuts and bolts’ of friendship and family.
    A dear friend’s mum died 8 days ago and they the family flew back to New Jersey this past week. I was in the position to say,’We will look after the dog, no worries!’ This felt good. It wasn’t help on a large scale, but the dog is a well-loved pet, and important to the family, so it felt good to lend a hand.

Leave a Reply

