It’s a Very Special Month!!

This is a very special month!  You may be thinking…the beach, summer fun, Father’s Day, weddings, Dana’s birthday…All good reasons to love June!  I have an even more powerful, exciting reason to love June!  It is the month of the Sacred Heart of our dear Lord Jesus!

The actual feast of the Sacred Heart takes place on Friday, June 15th, but the entire month is set aside each year to honor, and give thanks to Jesus for loving us so much with His Sacred Heart that He died for us, so that we may live eternally with God.  Because He rose from the dead, we too, will one day rise!  Praise God!

If you have not read my three-part “Crowley” story, I encourage you to search it.  It tells how my family came to dedicate our home to Jesus – literally make Him “King of our home.”  We have a picture of the Sacred Heart displayed prominently above our mantle.  It is a daily reminder of Who is in charge – and Who is watching our interactions.   I strongly encourage families to make this commitment to Jesus as King of their homes.  It has made a difference in our home, for sure!

Here is a prayer for dedication of a home to the Sacred Heart:

Jesus Christ, King of Love, we recognize You as the ruler of all hearts, homes and nations.  Come now to preside over our meetings, bless our temporal and spiritual enterprises, dispel our cares, sanctify our joys and alleviate our sufferings.  When the hour of separation comes – both those who go and those who stay, will be submissive to Your Will, consoling ourselves that we will all dwell with You in heaven.  May Your kingdom come soon on earth as it is in heaven.  Give us all that we need for each day, protect us in temptations, tribulations and persecutions that with You we may glorify God, our Father.  Amen.

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

