Shrine of the Most Blessed Sacrament, Hanceville, AL

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I hope you enjoy these pictures of (Mother Angelica’s) Shrine of the Most Blessed Sacrament in Hanceville, Alabama.  I did not take the pictures of the interior of the church, as picture taking in the church is not permitted.  I respect that the nuns request no picture taking inside to encourage greater reverence for the Eucharist and the House of God.  The interior pictures were borrowed from the internet.

If you’ve ever thought of visiting there, I cannot encourage you enough!  It was a great, peace filled, spiritual experience.  (P.S.  Notice the communion rail:))

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 7, 14 and 21. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Blessed Sacrament, Catholic, eucharist, Faith & Children, photo entry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

