In Name Only

My friend, Ellen Gable, who writes over at “Plot, Line and Sinker,” is offering her Gold Medal Winning Novel, “In Name Only,” FREE today and tomorrow (March 2nd and 3rd) on Amazon Kindle.

I’m ashamed to say, that I am not an avid reader.  In reading Ellen’s Historical Romance novel, “In Name Only,” I learned that I may not have become an avid reader because I had never found the type of literature that really appeals to me.  I couldn’t put the novel down! Ellen’s writing had a way of making me really enter into the lives of the characters, in a way that I came to care about what happened to them.  I love that the book has Christian/Catholic undertones and elements without being preachy – or feeling that it was forced.  The book is entertaining and so beautifully written!  I would highly recommend it!

Lisa Mladinich said, “If you love romance and hate smut, let this beautiful story carry you away.” Author Therese Heckenkamp said “…this is the best book I’ve read in a long time. It has all the qualities that make for an outstanding, memorable novel–and it’s Catholic as well! I highly recommend it!“

FREE Friday and Saturday!
B003JTHOCQ

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Book Review, Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to In Name Only

  1. Thanks so much for your comments and for sharing this, Dana!

  2. Sue Elvis says:

    Dana,

    I love all Ellen’s books but I think this one is my favourite!

  3. Molly says:

    Thank you so much for the recommendation. I have been searching for a new book for an upcoming plane ride, and after reading the reviews, this sounds right up my alley!!

    Blessings!!

Leave a Reply

