Sunday Stills – Trees

Nearly all of our trees here in the Deep South have already sprouted their spring leaves.  Here are a couple of photos I took a couple of weeks ago in the dead of our winter.  There is something beautiful about a bare tree, just like there is something beautiful about a tree loaded with spring green!  Check out the very unusual bark on the limbs of the third tree.

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in gardening/nature, photo entry, photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Sunday Stills – Trees

  1. Wow, such beautiful photos! I am a WordPress photographer as well, so I love when I see posts like this. Great job, and keep it up!

  2. dibear says:

    Looks like the trees in the last shot are covered with moss or lichens. I have several silver maples with branches like this. Nice shots. 🙂

  3. Ebie says:

    Leafless trees are beautiful, with the blue sky as the backdrop. I see some buds, and hope the give beautiful blooms this spring!

  4. Sue Elvis says:

    Dana,

    We have two more days of summer. Already some of the leaves on the trees are changing colour which seems far too early. It’s been a very cool summer though. I love your photos. I shall have to try and photograph our autumn colours when the leaves are at their best. I bet my photos don’t turn out nearly as good as yours!

    • danardoyle says:

      I know in my head that we are in opposite seasons since we are in different hemispheres, but I forgot about that. The world is so fascinating. It’s also soooo cool how we can communicate so easily, even though we’re thousands of miles away!

  5. Janice says:

    Loved your choices.

  6. devingreaney says:

    love that dark blue and the white trees

  7. Ed says:

    I’m with Ebie, the blue sky really makes the pics pop..:-))

  8. Elizabeth Sintes says:

    God’s miracle is coming. Springtime is our miracle from God Our Father. Praise the LORD!!!

Leave a Reply

