Love

“Lord, grant that I may not seek so much to be loved as to love.”  Prayer of St. Francis

“My Jesus, fill my heart with so much love that one day it will break just to be with you.  My Jesus, you know I have placed you as a seal on my heart.  Remain there always.”  St.Bernadette

“Intense love does not measure…it just gives.”  Blessed Mother Theresa of Calcutta

“Real love is demanding.  I would fail in my mission if I did not tell you so.  Love demands a personal commitment to the will of God.”  Pope John Paul II

“God loves each of us as if there were only one of us.”  St. Augustine

“The things that we love tell us what we are.”  St. Thomas Aquinas

“We cannot all do great things, but we can do small things with great love.”  Bl. Mother Theresa

“Spread love everywhere you go – first of all in your own home. Give love to your children, to your wife, or husband, to a next door neighbor. Let no one ever come to you without leaving better and happier.”  Mother Theresa

“We become what we love and who we love shapes what we become.  If we love things, we become a thing.  If we love nothing, we become nothing.  Imitation is not a literal mimicking of Christ, rather is means becoming the image of the beloved, an image disclosed through transformation.  This means we are to become vessels of God’s compassionate love for others.”  St. Clare of Assisi

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Inspirational, Saints and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

