Homeschool Parents and Religion Teachers, Please Check this Out:)

I know that the print is small, so I’ll recap.  This is a Catholic religion teacher’s reproducible resource book.  It contains twenty-one songs (eighteen in the Kindle version) using familiar tunes to teach the basics of our beautiful Catholic Faith in an entertaining and motivational way.  It also includes a few mnemonic devices and tips regarding other strategies.  My students – even though they are in seventh grade – love them, as they really help them to know the material for our tests.  Children in grades 1-5 would surely respond to this method of learning the Faith.  Please check it out at Amazon.com.  Here is a sampling of the songs within the book:

       This is Our Great Faith
         (to the tune of “What Child is This?”)
 
         What truth is this revealed by Him
         For which our Fa-ith is gi-ven?
         Through Sacred Scripture, Word of God
         And ancient Sacred Tradition!
 
         This, this is our great Faith
         Began by Jesus, God’s own Son.
         Faith!  Faith! Our Cath’lic Faith!
         This treasure that we have been given!
 
 
       Cardinal Virtue Chorus
         (to the tune of “We Wish You a Merry Christmas”)
 
         We wish you some cardinal virtues. (3x)
         For a holy, good year!
 
         We wish you a little justice.
         We wish you a little prudence.
         We wish you a little temp’rance,
         And some for-ti-tude!
 
         We wish you some cardinal virtues. (3x)
         For a holy, good year!
 
 

          Three Kings

            (to the tune of “We Three Kings”)

 

            We three Kings of orient are!

            My king name is Balthazar!

            Melchior and friend, Gaspar

            Followed that yonder star!

 

 

 

 

         The Twelve Apostles

            (to the tune of “Happy Birthday to You!”)

 

            Andrew, Simon, John, Jude,

            Philip, Peter, Matthew

            Judas, James – Lesser and Greater

            Thomas, Bartholomew!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Book Review, Catholic, Catholicism, Christian Music, Faith & Children and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Homeschool Parents and Religion Teachers, Please Check this Out:)

  1. Brooke says:

    The new cover looks awesome!

  2. Elizabeth Sintes says:

    Allelluia,What a gift you are! You are a gift from God. You know I share my emails with my granddaughter who just gave me my fourth greatgrand child,Thomas named after St Thomas More.
    I am so blessed to receive these emails from you. God bless you and your family.
    Mere

    • danardoyle says:

      You are much too kind. I am glad that I am being helpful in some small way. I pray everyday, “God take all that I have and all that I am. Please use me to do Your Will and Your Will alone.” I really just want to bring others to God. He is so awesome and has been so good to me. Thank you so much for your kind words. May God bless you, your granddaughter and your family.

  3. Sue Elvis says:

    Dana,

    Another book! You are a busy person! I never seem to get around to making my books into Kindle editions, and here you are with two books published within a few weeks of each other. This book looks wonderful. My girls love singing. We shall check it out. “A Cardinal Chorus”? Isn’t that just such an appropriate name for a book written by you?

    God bless!

Leave a Reply

