Life March in Louisiana

The second annual “Life March” in Louisiana is set for Saturday, January 21st.  It starts at 9 a.m. at the Old State Capitol and ends around noon.  I hope that all of my pro-life friends from Louisiana will come to show their support for this paramount issue.  It is THE issue.  I plan to bring my family and some of my older students!  Will you join us?

LALifeMarch

On the subject of pro-lifers, I saw another disappointing article related to the “Girl Scouts” organization being on the side of the “culture of death.”  I tell you, I’m really going to miss those Thin Mints and Samoas!  On the flip side, I really admire the morals of the young lady referred to in the article.  She sets a great example for teens everywhere – and adults too!

link for Girl Scout article

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in pro life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

