Merry Christmas One Last Time!

Today is the feast of Jesus’ baptism in the Jordan River.  It marks the official end of the Christmas season, so, “Merry Christmas,” one last time for this year!

Jesus did not have to be baptized, because he was without sin, but by doing so himself, he showed us the way.  “Repent and be baptized, every one of you, in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins. And you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit.” said Peter.  Acts 2:37-39

At our baptism, we were made adopted sons and daughters of God.  We were also made members of the Church.  If you don’t know the date of your baptism, look it up (if possible), and celebrate!   Do the same for your children.  Celebrate their birth into the Church the same as you celebrate their birth into this world!  This will send them an important message, even if unspoken – that being made an adopted son/daughter of God is very important to you – that FAITH is paramount!  Happy Feast Day!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 10, 16 and 23. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Christmas, faith, Faith & Children, Informational and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

