Where’s the Line?

A friend of mine emailed me a link to the video, “Where’s the Line to Jesus,” by Becky Kelley.  I think I’ve seen it once before – last advent season.  I shared it with my students on Friday – a wonderful reminder of the true meaning of Christmas.

I’m sure you have your own family traditions for keeping Christ in Christmas.  One of our favorites is baking cupcakes on Christmas Eve with the children and decorating them with red and green sprinkles.  When we go to our relatives’ houses that evening, we bring our cupcakes and invite all to join us in singing Happy Birthday to Jesus.

In the hustle and bustle of the weeks leading up to Christmas, let’s not forget the true, beautiful meaning of the season.  Enjoy the video!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 7, 14 and 21. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in advent, Christian Music, faith, Faith & Children, Prayer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

