“God Messaging…” on Kindle!

For a couple of years, I’ve worked on an inspirational manuscript – a spiritual memoir of sorts.  I first named it,”Speak, Lord.  I’m Listening.”  As it evolved over time, I retitled it, “God Calling…Will You Accept the Charges?”  Recently, I got to thinking, “Would today’s young adults even know what ‘accepting the charges’ means?” Many have never seen a phone with a cord, or spoken to an operator!

In light of the texting/Facebook era, I decided to rename the book one last time before publishing it.  It is my sincere hope that readers will relate to many of the stories in “God Messaging…Will You Accept His Friend Request?”  I pray that you will be inspired to keep plugging along – and perhaps even soar – on your own spiritual journey.

I tell stories of “angels in disguise” and prayers miraculously answered.  I recount some of the trials in my life such as infertility and unemployment – and tell how God, “turned my trials into testimonies” of Divine Providence.  I speak of my experience as an abuse survivor, and how Jesus and forgiveness saved my life  – and even more importantly -my sanity.

My experience of God has been one of a very loving, and involved Father.  I believe that He often speaks to us though other people, through nature, through events, through His Word and through the sacraments.  He invites us to a close, profound relationship with Him. His is a love that sets us free!

“God Messaging…” is now available for $2.99 on Kindle.  If you don’t have a Kindle reader, it can be read on an I phone, IPad, or Mac with a free Kindle App.  God’s Blessings, my friends!

About danardoyle

I am a Catholic, working wife and mother. I have three children ages 7, 14 and 21. I am extremely busy, as you can imagine. I aim each and every day to put God first in my life, to teach my children the Faith, to be a supportive spouse, keep the house in order, and do my job outside of the home well, too. That's an impossible task - without Divine intervention! Here, I hope to share my triumphs and struggles with other working moms in the same boat. I will share the tools I have discovered to making it all work - most days!
This entry was posted in Book Review, Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to “God Messaging…” on Kindle!

  1. Congratulations, Dana! I just downloaded it to my Kindle!

  2. Maggie says:

    How great! I will check it out!

    • danardoyle says:

      Thanks, Maggie. I’ve already had to edit a misnumbered chapter! I’m learning a lot on my first try at self “e” publishing. A new cover may be an order, too. The cover I created looked really cool, but it lost a lot when converted to JPEG. Thanks for checking it out!
      I love your blog by the way. It is one I always go back to time and time again!

  3. Sue Elvis says:

    Dana, congratulations! I am off to download a copy and can’t wait to share your story. I love your title. I have been writing my children’s story and a few times I went to write, “She dialed the number… hung up the receiver…” and then realised we don’t do those things anymore. She entered the number? She replaced the phone on the base, recharger…? Language is so interesting. God bless and I hope your book sells well.

    • danardoyle says:

      A friend of mine told me that I had a chapter misnumbered. It looks as though it is missing Chapter 13, but it isn’t. I made corrections and resubmitted. She also recommended a new cover. I’m working on it. I thought the cover looked pretty neat, but when I had to convert it to JPEG to upload, it lost a lot of its color and clarity:( I’m learning a lot on this first attempt at self publishing. The Kindle self e publishing website is very easy to use. I would recommend it to you, if you haven’t tried it yet.

Leave a Reply

